Putanga – Life on the Road

Stories from my journeys around the world…

Selamat pagi, Malaysia!

Posted by Monica Johansen on October 1, 2009

It is Thursday morning, and I have just woken up in busy Kuala Lumpur to a new working day on customer site. I arrived late Monday night and I will only be here for three days so I am flying home already tonight. Tomorrow, I will be back in the office for one more stressful day before I jump on a new plane, but this time to go on holiday! Quarter end is always a hassle, and I am SO looking forward to getting away from work for a few days. πŸ™‚

Temple in Bangkok

Temple in Bangkok

Tomorrow night I am meeting my good Norwegian friend Edward in Bangkok (he is already there waiting for me, but I had to finish a project first), and on Saturday we are heading up to Laos for a new and exiting adventure. The plan is to first visit the capital, Vientiane, and then go further northwest to Luang Prabang, which is the former capital of Laos and a UNESCO World Heritage city. I am bringing my SLR camera and a couple of good lenses, and you can all look forward to a bunch of new photos posted here soon… πŸ™‚

By the way, Edward is also a Canon person, just like me, so he will be bringing a couple of nice lenses too. Hence, we can use each others lenses and share the weight load between us. It is always great to know other passionate Canon people with interesting lenses.

Have a great Thursday! πŸ˜€

One Response to “Selamat pagi, Malaysia!”

  1. NinaH said

    Kjenner at jeg fikk lyst til Γ₯ vΓ¦re med jeg og πŸ™‚ KOS DERE!!!

Leave a Reply

 
