Putanga – Life on the Road

Stories from my journeys around the world…

Waiting for Christmas

Posted by Monica Johansen on December 18, 2008

It is getting close to Christmas, and in only three days from now I will be flying off to Perth to spend two weeks with one of my friends from Sydney and his family, who live in Western Australia (WA). The plan is to spend Christmas in Perth, and then drive north to my friend’s home town, Geraldton, which is located about five hours drive from Perth. My friend will be my private guide for the holiday, and he has planned a detailed itinerary so that I will get a chance to see as much as possible.

First of all I am looking forward to getting back to beautiful WA, and to see some really awesome beaches and take lots of photos. Secondly, I think this will be a great Christmas since I am invited to spend the holiday with a really nice family, and I am so happy for the opportunity to have some friendly people around me. I am not particularly religious, but Christmas is a very special tradition for me as a Northern European, and it is something I associate with family and friends. I am so grateful that I don’t have to spend Christmas alone in Singapore this year.

I still have one more day in the office before the holiday, but I am having problems concentrating, and I hope the hours will pass by quickly tomorrow. I can’t wait to jump on the plane and get out of here. 🙂

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

2 Responses to “Waiting for Christmas”

  1. Nina said

    Kos deg i massevis Monica; det har du fortjent 🙂

  2. Monica Johansen said

    Tusen takk. Jeg håper du får en kjempefin jul også. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
