Putanga – Life on the Road

Stories from my journeys around the world…

Rain, rain, rain…

Posted by Monica Johansen on November 10, 2008

It is obvious that we are moving into wet season. It is raining heavily today, and while Singapore most of the year only get scattered showers this is one of the days where it looks like it is going to rain constantly.

The view from my apartment

The view from my apartment

They say that it gets a bit cooler during wet season, but frankly I can’t feel any difference. The temperatures may drop a little bit, but I think the main reason why it still feels very hot is that the humidity goes up because of all the rain. I usually don’t mind the humidity, but when I walked to work this morning it felt like being in a Finnish sauna.

Lately I have been planning a trip to Borneo to visit one of the orangutan sanctuaries on the island, but I have been strongly advised to wait until the end of wet season, around April. I am not a big fan of being soaked in rain, and I don’t want to risk getting my digital SLR camera filled with water, so I have decided to follow the advice.

One Response to “Rain, rain, rain…”

  1. Nina said

    Hvis det er en trøst så både bøtter det ned + blåser veeeeldig her akkurat nå 😉 …men så lenge sneen holder seg unna så er jeg fornøyd… hehe

Leave a Reply

 
